Grab Bag o’ Books Giveaway (closed)

I recently was offered a job in New York (confetti! trumpets!) so I will be relocating from my current perch in Texas. As a result, everything I own must fit into my car for the drive over. Due to the lovely local bookstores here, I have too many books and not enough room.

Help me make my car look less like this:

And more like this:

So in celebration of sending my books to good homes instead of donating them to a Library that already has copies of most of what I own (I checked), I am giving them away to fellow book lovers.

Interested? Here we go! In the spirit of surprises and fun, comment on this post to win a book in the great Grab Bag o’ Books Giveaway. You won’t know what you are getting until you get it, but note, most of what I own is YA, Fiction, Non-Fiction and some historical novels.

So here are the steps:

1.) Make sure you are a follower of my blog

2.) Leave a comment telling me what kind of books you like to read (so I can try to send you something you’d enjoy)

3.) Send a mailing address to readingconfessions@gmail.com

That’s it! Woo hoo!

*Winners have been notified and will be mailed books soon*

19 thoughts on “Grab Bag o’ Books Giveaway (closed)

  1. Hi, I feel your pain in having to part with your books but congratulations on your job.
    I love to read YA and anything paranormal.

  2. This is a lovely giveaway! I love to read contemporary fiction, classics, and YA (mostly contemporary, but I like a good paranormal every so often). I read almost everything so I’m happy with whatever. I’ll send you my address if I happen to be one of the lucky ones šŸ™‚

  3. I love it! I have a bookshelf of my own and I actually need to buy another one. If you were to look at my bookshelf (which only has books that I enjoy) you would see biographies, autobiographies, romance and mystery and suspense. I have books from Sarah Dessen, Jason Wright, Charlaine Harris, John Grisham, Nicholas Sparks, Chelsey Handler, John Fowles and Philip Roth and Emily Giffin. Quite the variety of books. I have over 200 books and I would definitely love some more. Thanks for the giveaway and hopefully I’m a lucky one!

    I also have a giveaway going on, check it out here: https://abitofeverythingnow.wordpress.com/2011/09/01/how-to-make-25-without-going-to-work/

  4. I feel your pain… but I’m always looking for cheap and/or free books. I love any fiction except mystery. I especially enjoy YA and romance. Good luck on your move!

  5. oH NO, YOU ARE LEAVING THE LONE STAR state. going to NEW YORK. thats a big difference!! whoa!! PAY IS PROBABLY BETTER, COST OF LIVING HIGHER.
    i JUST ARRIVED IN THE LONE STAR BY WAY OF CHICAGO. HEY, and i did the same thing, car items only. although my books were left at sisters house and i’m going in Oct to go and get them all. I WILL COME BY YOUR HOUSE FOR SOME BOOKS. LOL. I DO HOPE YOU MAKE A WONDERFUL TRANSITION and a safe trip..

  6. Oh no! I bet it is going to be hard to part ways with all your books. So sorry šŸ˜¦
    I love YA books. Any of them, really.
    And congrats on your new job! In the big Apple, the city that never sleeps. I’m sure you will do swimmingly! šŸ™‚

  7. Hi Kat! It’s Alli Dhoble. I have been keeping up with your blog on my Google Reader for some time šŸ™‚

    I’m not sure if you’ve moved yet, but if you have any classics, contemporary fiction, mysteries (cozy or otherwise), I would be happy to take them off of your hands :-). Well, you know I’m a fellow book lover and if you have any books that still don’t have a home and aren’t in those categories, lemme know and I’m sure I’ll be willing to take them too šŸ™‚

    I’m going to e-mail you my address!
    Good luck with your move if it hasn’t happened yet!

  8. Hello! I have recently joined the same reading group as you on GoodReads and found your blog through there, and I must admit, I like what I see. You seem to have similar tastes in reading as me, so I will enjoy seeing what you are reading.

    As for your giveaway, if you are still giving away that is, I am a collector of books and have a wide variety of interests. I love American Literature from the 20th century (ex: Roth, Percy, Pynchon), but I also love classic reads in general as well as the contemporary lit. I am always up for trying new things, so if you have any books that still don’t have homes, send them my way. I’ll make some room. =)

Leave a Reply

