Top Ten Books On My Spring To-Be-Read list

This week’s Top Ten was tips for new bloggers, but as I have no idea what to tell them because I only do this for fun and my love of books, I’ve chosen to do Top Ten Books On My Spring To-Be-Read list! Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller

I recently got this book (a signed hardback) from BookPerk! I am excited to read it, I’ve heard its quite good.

Cleopatra by Stacy Schiff

I’ve been meaning to read this for months and months! I just haven’t gotten around to it, but its on my list to read as soon as possible!

Catherine the Great by Robert Massie

I received this book for Christmas and haven’t tackled it yet, I’ve read amazing things about it though!

Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore

Been waiting forever for this one! It comes out in May and I’m very excited to read it.

Blood, Bones & Butter by Gabrielle Hamilton

I just started this book and its great so far! I’ve had it for at least a year now and haven’t gotten a chance to read it. So I’m glad its going to finally be read.

The Tiger: A True Story of Vengeance and Survival by John Vailiant
After reading Born to Run again and loving it, I thought I’d look up books that are suggested as ‘similar’ types of reading. This one came up and looked fascinating, so its on my list!
A Splendor of Letters: The Permanence of Books in an Impermanent World
Books about books! This one has been on my list for ages. Can’t wait to read it.
Wild Swans: Three Daughters of China by Jung Chang
My friend suggested this book to me last week, so I must go find it at a library this week. It sounds great!
Serpent’s Shadow by Rick Riordan
Another May book! Third in the Kane series, not quite as good as the Percy Jackson series but still a lot of fun. Excited to see whats going on in the world of Egyptian gods and magic.
6 thoughts on “Top Ten Books On My Spring To-Be-Read list

  1. BITTERBLUE 🙂 That book was ace. I loved it. I need to check out some of the others on your TBR pile 🙂

Leave a Reply

